Have you considered going for The Duke of Edinburgh Award?

It's one of the world's most popular development programmes for young people. It includes four categories of practical, cultural and adventurous activities.

It also works well in tandem with #ACF activities and the APC Syllabus!

While you're training for first aid, drill, target shooting and expeditions, did you know you're also working towards your Duke of Edinburgh Award?!

There are three levels of Award - Bronze, Silver and Gold. For each level you need to complete four sections:

• Volunteering

• Physical

• Skills

• Expedition.

To achieve a Gold Award, you also have to complete a Residential section.

The Duke of Edinburgh award is very well regarded and recognised by universities and employers too!

September 04, 2020 — Cadet Kit Shop
Tags: #ACF